One month, one palette project & Pan That Palette Update #3

It’s been another month where I used mostly the two palette I’ve chosen, one for the year and one for the month. While I’ve been slacking on updates, I’ve made great progress on these palettes.

As I’ve said last time, I kept the same palette for the month, the Sleek Oh So Special and if I wouldn’t be so tired of the looks I’ve come up with I’d probably keep it for the next month too just because I am so close to using up 3 more shades. But I don’t want to drive myself crazy so I’ll switch it up for this month.

Last time I had repressed the light pink in the corner and have since hit pan on it again. I’ve also hit pan on two new shades, the darker pink and the shimmery brown next to it. I’ve enlarged the pan in the champagne shade and used up the tan shade. When I decide to pick this palette up again, I know for sure that I can use up the two pinks and the two shimmery shades (champagne and purple-reflex gold) in just about a month. That will feel amazing, but in the meantime I need a break from it.

The other palette that shows progress is the IDC Color Wild Safari palette, where I’ve hit pan on the light yellow shade on the bottom row and since hitting pan on that I’ve working on the other yellow shade so I would get a nice pan in it too. I’ll be taken a break from this too as I’ll be moving onto a palette that’s all encompassing for my needs. As I’ve said last time I’ve taken 5 of the shadows from this palette and used them to create my own shadow that I’ve put in this Sephora container. I’ve been using it every so slightly since using up that tan shade in the Sleek palette.

The other two palettes show no progress as I have barely touched them.

Lastly, there is my pan that palette product, the Too Faced Natural Matte, that shows that shows a lot of progress because last time I set a goal to hit pan in Chocolate Cookie and to use up Cashmere Bunny which is exactly what I did. For next month I want to hit pan in Sexpresso which might be a bit brave because I plan on using it in my brows solely, but even if I don’t hit pan I’ll still be creating quite a dent.

For next month, I’ll take somewhat of a break from shadow, I just need it, but for the days when I feel like putting on eyeshadow, I’ll be using the Too Faced Natural Love. This poor palette hasn’t received any love since I started this project so it’s about time it gets at least the tiniest bit of attention.

IMG_20180124_113848

And that’s it for this project, a short update that shows more than enough. Sometimes I have to remember that pictures are worth a thousand words and that I should keep my rambling to a minimum.

Until my next post, kisses! ❤

3 thoughts on “One month, one palette project & Pan That Palette Update #3

  1. You are kicking ass! I haven’t hit pan on an eye shadow in forever, but I don’t use it that often either. I wish I worked from home more often, I’d use my eye shadow more. I don’t wear eye shadow to work. Too much effort at 5 in the morning.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! It takes quite the determination to wear the same look every day, but seeing that pan expand surely made it worth it. I get you on the too much effort thing, since that’s what made me feel like I need a break from eye shadow. Taking the time to blend eveything and pack on eye shadow, bleah. Sometimes a nice wing does just enough for an eye look, imo.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I have been doing the bare wing thing, trying to practice my skill. Sometimes, a big bold wing is all you need. Plus, it is getting warmer out and I hate sweating off my makeup, so I am doing more minimal looks with bronzer, blush, and highlight. I am a fan of a one product eye: liner, cream shadow, glitter, whatever. I think that is why it takes me FOREVER to use up an eye shadow or hit pan. I tend to just use one eye product.

        Like

Leave a comment