A month of tags: I love Fall tag (collab with Selena Hannah)

To mark the revival of this blog, my good friend Selena Hannah (from beauty and the bookcase)  and I have decided to do a month of tags for November. Every Monday we’ll post a tag.  I recommend you check out her blog too as she has more than just beauty content going on there. In the world of Photoshopped pics and influencers doing all kind of sponsorships, she is a breath of fresh air. You truly get to peek in a real person’s life, that’s how her blog feels to me. Also, do I have to mention she is an amazing person overall? I’m so grateful that I’ve been able to make a friend all the way across the world and an amazing one at that.

The first tag we’ve chosen is the I love Fall tag. It is a short 10-question tag about different favourites for this awesome season. Some of the answers will have pictures that I have taken from my friend Google (except for one) and I’ll annotate the source where needed.

1.     Favourite fall lip product?

We’re off to a very difficult start, hehe. I like to switch up my lip colour pretty often and it’s no different in the Fall time. So far I’ve been wearing pink glosses or tinted lip balms. I’ll have another moment with dark almost black liquid lipsticks when the gloomy weather really hits. And then when it gets really cold I’ll be back to tinted balms. The one that was my saving grace last year and that will most likely never leave my side this fall is Tony Moly Petite Bunny Gloss Bar in Juicy Cherry.

IMG_20171206_182033

2.     Favourite drink for Fall? 

Chai-Latte has to be my absolute favourite. While I don’t always show it, I’m already a pretty high-energy person so my heart rate is always elevated. Which is exactly why I avoid caffeine. I’ll have it as a treat from time to time, especially if I feel particularly tired, but otherwise I go for non-caffeinated drinks and Chai-Latte is my favourite for the chilly season.

3.     Favourite Fall nail polish?

It is a greyge nail polish from Rimmel in Rain Rain Go Away. I received it as a gift and it is really close to my heart. Not to mention it looks bomb against my skin colour and it works perfectly with the gloomy weather.

Imagini pentru rimmel london nail polish rain rain go away
source: scrooge.co.uk

4.     Favourite Fall candle?

I’ll admit that I am not really a fan of candles. I mean, I love the idea of them I am just afraid of fire, be it the tiny flame of a candle. I did burn through two candles recently, one being from Bershka called Pyjama Party and it smelled soooo beautifully. But overall, if I were to pick a Fall scent I would run from anything cinnamon or pumpkin (I hate them) or anything too herbally (like pine forest). I would go for apple pie or nice warm floral scents. Oh and I do not like anything that is rose scented.

5.     Haunted house, haunted hayride or haunted corn maze?

I love horror movies, but I am teriffied of anything that comes really close to me in reality. If I were to choose, I’d go with a haunted house. Although funny story, when I was little I thought I was brave enough to go through a haunted house at an amusement park. Well, I got through the first 5 minutes and then I went back and tried to exit through the entrance just to get out of there. I was extremely scared and I highly doubt it I’d be that much braver now, 15 years later.

6.     Favourite scarf/accessory for Fall?

This is the exact scarf that I have. It is my absolute favourite. The softest, most fluffiest, peach scarf. I received this one as a gift for my birthday (it is from New Yorker) and before this one I used to have a really similar one from H&M.

source: newyorker.de

7.     Favourite candy?

I am not that into sweets so if I crave anything sweet I go for the same thing all year round which is typically chocolate with whole hazelnuts. Buuut what I really like and eat sparingly because it makes my tummy hurt is gummy bears. Those scream fall to me, but I only rarely allow myself to have some since my stomach doesn’t agree with them.

8.     Your favourite horror movie? 

Insidious, hands down. All of them. It is the most well thought out movie, with a great back story and great development of characters. Not to mention the visual special effects and all that goes into making such good movies.

Imagini pentru insidious
source: imdb.com

9.     Favourite blush for Fall?

It is the darkest shade (Calypso Island) in the Sleek Blush by 3 in Santa Marina. And the orange one is my favourite for spring and summer. I love these two blushes.

source: ebay.com

10.  Favourite thing about Fall?

My birthday!!! I was born in the Fall, on 6 October. I love that I get to celebrate life with all of my wonderful friends and family.

img_3154.jpg

This marks the end of our first tag of the month. I’ll keep prompting you to go over to Hannah’s blog, I for one cannot wait to read her version of this tag, her favourites. ❤

Until my next post, kisses! ❤

2 thoughts on “A month of tags: I love Fall tag (collab with Selena Hannah)

  1. OMG! We both love chocolate with hazelnuts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Awe you are so sweet! I am so happy that we are doing this but more importantly, have become really good friends. That is such a pretty picture of you. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment